java script is required for this page

West Bengal Minorities Development & Finance Corporation

Under Minority Affairs & Madrasah Education Department, Govt. of West Bengal

Online Application Portal for Post Matric Scholarship for Minority Students securing < 50% marks.

TSP Application Last Date is Extended up to 30-11-2018




 1. This scheme of the Govt. of W.B. is  open for the students belonging to minority communities (Muslim, Christian, Buddhist, Sikh, Parsi & Jain).


2. The above stipend under the Talent Support Programme is to be awarded to the above minority students to enable them to study from class XI upto PhD.


 3. This Stipend is to be awarded to the students who are residents of West Bengal and have  passed their last final examination with less than 50% Marks in the last Board / University Examination [STUDENTS SECURING MORE THAN 50% MARKS IN LAST EXAMINATION ARE NOT ELIGIBLE].


 4. The annual family  Income of Parents / Guardian should not exceed 2 (two) lakhs.


5. The stipend is awarded one time in a year.


 6. The online application form will be available from:


7. Students pursuing regular courses of study only are eligible for this scholarship .[STUDENTS OF DISTANCE LEARNING MODE ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THIS SCHOLARSHIP].


8.Maximun  2(Two) students may apply from a family.


9. The students obtaining benefit under this scheme shall not be allowed to avail any other benefits under any other scholarship  scheme . [IF A STUDENT IS IDENTIFIED TO HAVE APPLIED FOR MORE SCHOLARSHIP  THAN ONE, ALL APPLICATIONS WILL LIABLE TO   BE REJECTED ].


10. Applicants are advised to open Bank Account preferably in a Nationalised or scheduled Bank having IFS Code as the scholarship amount would be disbursed through Direct Benefit Transfer(DBT) mode only. 


11.Students must download the filled in online application and take a print out thereof. The same should be submitted to his/her Institution along with Annual Income certificate, Page of passbook indicating name, account number, IFSC. Income certificate may be issued by Pradhan/ Ward councilor/ Gazette officer/ MlA/ MP.